Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Virginia Chan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Virginia Chan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (218 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chantel DuBose

January 21, 2023

5  out of  5
"Signing up was simple. Rates were great! Agent was patient and got me exactly what I needed"

Raymond Sun

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I worked with Virginia on switching from another national insurance company to state farm. Virginia was really helpful and was able to walk me thru the policy in the details. She definitely shows a great professional and knows all the way to make sure you get the best rate. I would 100% recommend Virginia to others."

Anqi Zhou

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I just set up my renters insurance with State Farm and it was very easy. I was able to adjust the policy to my needs online and call the office to confirm. Jennifer picked up my call immediately and helped process the policy very quickly. So far I am very impressed with the customer service at this office."

Hayley-Jane Blackstone

January 15, 2023

5  out of  5
"Shanice was great and so helpful!"

Steven Koutsantonis

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great onboarding and easy access to site. The office of Virginia Chan and Shanice Bailey are very hands on experienced and helpful. Im glad I switched companies."

Beverly Tchang

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"UPDATE 1/9/23: Just want to say that Shanice Bailey was extremely helpful. She clearly explained the components of our Declaration and guided me to where I could obtain more information. She gave me examples of the most common claims and helped to contextualize these policies. I plan to ask for her specifically when I call next time! ----- Excellent service. Worked with Angel Ramos who was thorough and very helpful. He answered all of my questions -- and I had emailed a lot of questions -- and efficiently adjusted my quote every time. He was also very easy to reach by phone. I was shopping around for homeowner's insurance for a condominium. I used PolicyGenius, which suggested Progressive or Stillwater. I looked in Lemonade and Allstate separately, as well as Statefarm, and I found State Farm to give the broadest coverage at the best prices. Full disclosure-- State Farm gives you a VISA gift card if you write a review (good or bad) on Yelp or Google. (And they give a VISA gift card to anyone you refer.) I gotta say, no complaints at all."

Fredy Mixco

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"This is the best company in the market I been in Geico, Allstate etc the only company the lowered my payments in my ensure now I have life-insurance & rentals Insurance and also car insurance thank you Virginia Chan & Noelia the best people in the insurance company thank you so much to help me up !!! Allstate the best 😘😘😘😘"

Karthik Venkatesh

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable, efficient, and competitive auto insurance rates. Solved my problem very quickly! Highly recommend."

Leiflower Lei

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia was very accurate and helpful. Thank God I found her !! I was confused with many car insurance companies that I was dealing with finding a good one for me. She even helped to find the best quote which was suited best for me. I will defiantly recommend Virginia/State Farm to my friends and family."

Callum Nieto

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm and in particular Virginia and her team have been extremely efficient and helpful with all aspects of homeowner, rental and car insurance over the last 6 years since I moved to NY. I’d highly recommend."

Scott Gelber

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a longtime customer of State Farm and of this office, I have always been satisfied with their commitment and customer service levels. Today, I contacted the office for some policy changes and had the good fortune of speaking with Rubi B. She answered every question politely and unequivocally. When I learned she had only been on the job for several months, I was really impressed. Kudos to Virginia and her team on running a great office."

Mohammed Ullah

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanice was very helpful and would 10 out of 10 recommend anyone to come here! Shanice went above and beyond to help me get auto insurance and gave me no trouble at all. Shanice made the process as easy and simple and was very knowledgeable! Thank you to the amazing staff everyone was professional, and helpful!!"

Motty Lebowitz

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company good rates excellent service best staff thank you for all your help with my policy's"

T Ebron

December 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"I've worked with them for almost 3 years so far. Unfortunately I find out how my Insurance policy works after a situation happens. You’ll have to have an accident or your vehicle will have to completely break down for you to know what you are entitled to within your policy. After over 5 years my insurance is higher than when I first signed up."

Allison McGettigan

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This was my first time setting up a car insurance policy for myself and Virginia was wonderful in walking me through the process, answering all of my questions, and quickly getting the policy set up."

Fernando Chaves

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia is great! She helped me with my first car insurance as I recently moved to the US. Everything was very easy and straight forward, also with very competitive price!"

Brittany Uricchio

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia made applying for renters insurance very easy. I am a first time renter and was happy there was no hassle because I didn’t know what to expect. They were very informative and on top of everything. And all my information is available in the State Farm app which I love!"

Jayy Starr

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped me change my insurance and was really professional. The service was insist and delightful. Shanice my agent helping me through my process was wonderful and answer all my questions and confusions that I had. Although I am new to this Shanice guided me through the process and made things easier to my understanding. Thank you so much and I appreciate all the help."

Iljana Gaffar

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with. Responsive. Patient. Helpful."

Steve Souza

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called this State Farm office because we were having an awful customer experience with another provider and we weren't even making a claim! Shanice made our coverage transition to State Farm efficiently and a pleasure. She was patient with all my questions and was knowledgeable on all the coverage options. We had multiple policies to cover and within 24 hours we were set up and covered. The insurance process can be overwhelming but Shanice made it totally manageable."

Hamilton Beard

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanice Bailey at State Farm was very helpful answering all my questions about the different types of policies offered. The overall process was quick, smooth and painless. I would recommend Shanice & State Farm to friends and family members."

Joanne & Marcin Korzep-Narrido

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't find better customer service. Love the staff, very helpful and friendly."

Isaac Anteby

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Shanice to get renters insurance and the process was quick and easy. I’d highly recommend them"

Yadira Gutierrez

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia Chan-State Farm Insurance representatives were very helpful with my car insurance needs. Always available to answer my question and providing me with the best quote for my car. I would recommend anyone who need insurance to contact Virginia Chan-StateFarm Insurance for all your insurance needs. A special thank to all who helped with my insurance needs Yadira"

Usman Rana

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always deal with Jennifher Torres and she is super professional. Always helpful and will never let you down. I highly recommend her for all your insurance needs."