Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Virginia Chan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Virginia Chan

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (219 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Fernando Chaves

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia is great! She helped me with my first car insurance as I recently moved to the US. Everything was very easy and straight forward, also with very competitive price!"

Brittany Uricchio

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia made applying for renters insurance very easy. I am a first time renter and was happy there was no hassle because I didn’t know what to expect. They were very informative and on top of everything. And all my information is available in the State Farm app which I love!"

Jayy Starr

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They helped me change my insurance and was really professional. The service was insist and delightful. Shanice my agent helping me through my process was wonderful and answer all my questions and confusions that I had. Although I am new to this Shanice guided me through the process and made things easier to my understanding. Thank you so much and I appreciate all the help."

Iljana Gaffar

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to work with. Responsive. Patient. Helpful."

Steve Souza

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called this State Farm office because we were having an awful customer experience with another provider and we weren't even making a claim! Shanice made our coverage transition to State Farm efficiently and a pleasure. She was patient with all my questions and was knowledgeable on all the coverage options. We had multiple policies to cover and within 24 hours we were set up and covered. The insurance process can be overwhelming but Shanice made it totally manageable."

Hamilton Beard

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanice Bailey at State Farm was very helpful answering all my questions about the different types of policies offered. The overall process was quick, smooth and painless. I would recommend Shanice & State Farm to friends and family members."

Joanne & Marcin Korzep-Narrido

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't find better customer service. Love the staff, very helpful and friendly."

Isaac Anteby

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Shanice to get renters insurance and the process was quick and easy. I’d highly recommend them"

Yadira Gutierrez

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia Chan-State Farm Insurance representatives were very helpful with my car insurance needs. Always available to answer my question and providing me with the best quote for my car. I would recommend anyone who need insurance to contact Virginia Chan-StateFarm Insurance for all your insurance needs. A special thank to all who helped with my insurance needs Yadira"

Usman Rana

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always deal with Jennifher Torres and she is super professional. Always helpful and will never let you down. I highly recommend her for all your insurance needs."

Leyla Cole

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Virginia Chan since we moved to New York from Texas back in late 2018. They are very efficient and quick to respond. Recently Shanice was a huge help in getting our car insurance set up! Definitely recommend them!"

S M

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been using State Farm for a few months now and I am happy with the service and the quote. I now have renters insurance starting this month and I must say a big difference from the others. Thank you for making everything cheaper."

Vincent Le Bars

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanice was extremely helpful and answered all my questions! She helped insure my daughter’s apartment, I would definitely work with her again!"

Margaret Andersen

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were super helpful, efficient, and explained everything really clearly when I signed up for renter's insurance through them! Definitely recommend, as insurance policies can be super confusing. Thanks so much to this team!!"

Jessica McMillan

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were so helpful when I needed to transfer insurance coverage from one state to another while moving. East and painless process! Highly recommend."

Joseph Bauman

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience getting policy set up with Shanice for my condo coverage. Patient over several calls, answered all my questions, and made all my options clear."

Jamie Perez

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"After going through a nightmare experience with National Continental Insurance for the past two years, I was really eager to get new auto insurance for the year 2022. Genuinely, I was so relieved by the help I received, especially from Ms. Shanice Bailey. It was a pleasure to talk to her and get informed on all of my options so quickly. The follow up time was incredible, the information was easy to process and helpful, and the service was great overall. I am already recommending my auto insurance to my other fellow driver friends. It is so important you get the care and attention you need from your auto insurance as things can go wrong in a matter of seconds. If you are thinking about going with State Farm, I 100% recommend you do and definitely give this branch office a try."

Joe Ciavarro

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Virginia Chan's office and staff were amazing helpful in my first car insurance purchase in over 10 years. They responded to my (many) emails quickly and assured me of their availability on the day of the car purchase so I could drive off the lot with insurance. The combo discount with my renter's insurance was a nice addition! Thanks!"

Sange Lama

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a pleasant experience working with Shanice and the rest of the team. Shanice helped me with my HO insurance for a new condo. She was patient, answered all my questions and continued to follow through during the closing process."

Sarah King

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Shanice was wonderful and made the whole process easy and quick. Highly recommend."

Mike RE

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm in NJ for 3 decades and moving to NY. It was absolute wonderful experience with Shanice to transfer auto insurance recently."

Piper Lovett

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a very quick response from Virginia after inquiring about renters insurance. Virginia was very helpful and the process was super easy. Definitely recommend"

Michael Schumeister

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shanice was incredible to work with! She provided fast and clear responses which made getting car insurance super easy. The rate was very affordable. Looking forward to working with Shanice and her colleagues again in the future!"

hosny Youssef

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, I was provided with a better quote than expected. Agents were very friendly and were able to assist me smoothly and efficiently. It was an outstanding service. I would recommend this agency to all drivers."

Noel Crocker

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a condo policy for a few years with them and now just purchased an auto policy. Just like my condo policy, the process was efficient and the rates were the best around. Highly recommend for auto and home!"